finals are OVER.

I’m halfway done with law school.

Which means I can devote my winter break to baking and finally trying out all the new recipes I’ve collected all semester.

a real post to come soon…but until then…some cookiessss I’ve made recently…

I think the engineers liked these...

Snickerdoodles
adapted from Martha Stewart’s Cookies
2 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup butter, room temperature
1 1/2 cups sugar
2 large eggs
For rolling:
2 tablespoons sugar
2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Whisk together the flour, baking powder, and salt in a medium bowl. Place butter and sugar in the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with a paddle attachment. Mix on medium speed until pale and fluffy, about 3 minutes. Mix in the eggs, one at a time, until fully incorporated. Scrape the sides of the bowl with a rubber spatula as needed. Reduce speed to low and gradually mix in the flour mixture just until combined.
Stir together the 2 tablespoons sugar and 2 teaspoons cinnamon in a small bowl. Shape dough into balls. I used my hands (clean I promise) and scooped out some dough, and rolled it into a ball.  Roll the balls in the cinnamon sugar and place on a parchment-lined cookie sheet about 2 inches apart. No need to be a perfectionist with these, I eyeballed the size of the balls and plopped them on the sheet hoping they wouldn’t smoosh together…(Larger cookies will need more space between them.)
Bake cookies until edges are golden, about 12 minutes. I did 5-6 mins on top and bottom racks of the oven, then switching and rotating for another 5-6 mins. Let cool on sheets on wire racks.
—-
These Ginger Cookies were made for the one person in my life that loves ginger more than anyone else I have ever met. and I love her for it. Recipe to come one day when I make these again, and find the recipe that’s hiding in a drawer in Vermont…

Goodnight!

9 thoughts on “finals are OVER.

Leave a Reply

